why do we need entertainment?

I have been lately thinking why I/we need entertainment? It has its own benefits – Pros and cons. But I am also looking at it from also a business perspective. Here is the mind map image (created using freemind software) – kindly do add to the list in the comments section or by mailing me! If you are not able to see the image fully as I keep changing my presentation style of the blog you can view the image here.

Taking it a step further which would you like on your mobile and which ones on the net?
why_entertainment.jpeg

12 thoughts on “why do we need entertainment?

  1. Pingback: Vinu’s Online Cloud » blogging helps!

  2. Hello.I`m writing to ask you some help.I speak english very little,but i hope you will understand me.I`m from Lithuania and I`m still learning at shool.Teacher ask us to write about entertainment(questions sounds like:”What concerts are your favourite one?Do you enjoy visiting theatres,cinemas,concerts etc..?why do people go to theatre,dance clubs?(consider people of different age groups)If you had an opportunity to open a club/entertainment center in your town,what wiuld it be?why?)
    I would be very thankful if you help me to write it.I think english language is easy to you and you wouldn`t found any dificculty.Thank You very much! My email is milanitta@one.lt,i will be waiting ;)

  3. im doing a speech on entertainment in the past and im wondering if the picture that you have shown up there applies to the time when henry the eighth was around and stuff?????

  4. We need entertainment because the lives of most of us are rather drab and stifling. There

    is a reason why New York is, or was, the entertainment capital of the world, and that is that

    people who live there need entertainment more than anyone else in the world. They are

    harried by the difficulties of just getting to their work; the packing of millions of people into a

    realatively small area; the god-awful high prices of anything and everything which a human

    being could conceivably need or use which are found ther, i.e. the $15.00 sandwich and/or

    the $4.50 glass of beer, etc etc. On the other hand, those of us living in God’s country, i.e.

    Omaha, NE, are not so much in need of entertainment, as we are able to relax; we are at

    work in 20 minutes, 30 minutes tops; we have bad weather but New York has worse, at

    least this winter; and believe it or not, pacified the Indians to a point that they hardly ever

    scalp us anymore. We have cars and televisions, and oh yeah, we have each other!

  5. Hey,
    Thanks for this article/mind map, also, the question is well answered.
    However, I don’t understand the addition of ‘Spend Money’ as a need for ‘entertainment’?
    Or has it been interpreted wrong? Cause it currently means that ‘we need entertainment to spend money’?

  6. Can I simply just say what a comfort to uncover somebody that really understands what they’re discussing on the web. You actually know how to bring a problem to light and make it important. More and more people need to check this out and understand this side of the story. I was surprised you aren’t more popular given that you definitely possess the gift.

  7. of course like your website however you need to test the spelling on quite
    a few of your posts. A number of them are rife with spelling issues and I in finding it
    very troublesome to inform the reality on the other hand
    I will surely come back again.

Leave a Reply

