what I am missing in mumbai

visiting my friend who just gave birth to a baby boy! 🙂 all my friends all going and i am missing out on the fun.

Flickr meetup in mumbai this sunday at Bandra. ( aaargh I got a mail from akshay today telling I am going to miss out. Feels bad. I was pushing askhay very keenly for something like for the last 3 months and suddenly we have it. I started a forum thread in flickr group and … well my mistake i didn’t follow it up

I think we should have it as a monthly thing. would be really really nice!

Also missing the meetup of my IITM hostel friends. Apparently couple of them flew in this weekend to meet their girl friends from Delhi and Calcutta! And I got the call when I was in the airport at Bombay…

Anyway – i am enjoying the madras heat and meeting more people. enjoyed the beach resort dinner (Rs 300 dutch) – a bit of beer, lovely sea breeze at the end of Barcamp day. Talks were even on that we could have had it there. Later went to the Cafe Day at 12pm with my cousin (couldn’t go for a movie) has some litchi frappe and came home saw some movie and crashed.

Today up and running at anna university for the day 2 of annauniversity.

Published by: vinu

My life - BREESY! :-) :D Beautiful Random Enjoyable Eventful Simple Yellow Places I have lived (chronological): (country) (- state) (-- city) India - (Orissa) -- Cuttack (2yrs) -- Bhubaneshwar (3yrs) - (Maharastra) -- Bombay/Mumbai (8 + 1 yrs) - (TamilNadu) -- Madras/Chennai (6 yrs) - (Pondicherry) (1 yr) United States - (California) -- Berkeley (3 yrs) Education : IIT Madras 02, UC Berkeley 05 Work Experience: Mechanical Engineer at FORD Motor Company, India; Management Trainee at Datamatics Technologies Ltd.; Wireless Programmer at TeleCommunication Systems Inc. Passions (currently as of Dec 2005): Family, Media (visual / audio), Mobile Systems, Internet, Design Interests: Music, Movies, Photography, Enjoying nature, Playing Violin, Graphics, Business / Entrepreneurship / Managments, Spirituality, Design, Technology, Mobile / Wireless

Categories random1 Comment

One thought on “what I am missing in mumbai”

  1. Hi Vinu

    I am Hasnain. We briefly exchanged plesantaries yesterday, but did not get a chance to know each other better. I am a bombayite (not mumbai_ite, I hate that change of name)
    I am back in Bombay tonight for a day and then flying back to Dubai on Tuesday. Lets get to know each other.

    HASNAIN
    hasnain@go2iwp.com

Leave a Reply

