blogging helps!

I got this mail from a person who happened to read the post 'why do we need entertainment?'. It felt sooo good reading it. Gave me more motivation to continue to read and write. Be part of the blogosphere! Thanks readers and bloggers. Sharing the email with ye all!

Hi there,

It was fascinating to see your diagram about the point of entertainment. I am going through something of a strange period where I am asking myself similair questions about the topic…and not getting very far with it.

Perhaps I should explain a little. I am interested in writing, drama, television and film (along with a side salad of circus skills, music and magic.) Most of these things I have managed to squash down underneath a tide of mudane jobs, but every now and again it breaks out.

I find myself on courses exploring the more creative aspects of life, but have no idea why. I even managed to push it all down by buying huge amounts of books I would never get round to reading. (many now gone back to charity shops).

I think this liberation has opened up the whole questioning thing.

Oh, my girlfriend said that you diagram was cool as well. She did mention the aspect of people gathering for entertainment, and also the way that we share the experience either at the time or later.

Be well,

Dave

Published by: vinu

My life - BREESY! :-) :D Beautiful Random Enjoyable Eventful Simple Yellow Places I have lived (chronological): (country) (- state) (-- city) India - (Orissa) -- Cuttack (2yrs) -- Bhubaneshwar (3yrs) - (Maharastra) -- Bombay/Mumbai (8 + 1 yrs) - (TamilNadu) -- Madras/Chennai (6 yrs) - (Pondicherry) (1 yr) United States - (California) -- Berkeley (3 yrs) Education : IIT Madras 02, UC Berkeley 05 Work Experience: Mechanical Engineer at FORD Motor Company, India; Management Trainee at Datamatics Technologies Ltd.; Wireless Programmer at TeleCommunication Systems Inc. Passions (currently as of Dec 2005): Family, Media (visual / audio), Mobile Systems, Internet, Design Interests: Music, Movies, Photography, Enjoying nature, Playing Violin, Graphics, Business / Entrepreneurship / Managments, Spirituality, Design, Technology, Mobile / Wireless

Categories Blogosphere, me1 Comment

One thought on “blogging helps!”

Leave a Reply

