two interesting flickr groups!

I have been seeing some resurgence in my online community activity lately. Somehow you can leave the online community world. The scraps in my orkut have increased! Hence I am compelled to go back and be in touch 🙂 … with my friends and dig for more. My sister is right now she is spending ‘n’ time finding more friends, communities and chatting with them 😀

Blame it on me! I now its addictive when you get started. I wasted time a year back should I say till I reached 100. Now the number of people I know in real life + linked on orkut is 230! Decently huge. The orkut scrapbook feature helps me to get a window view on my friends’s life. Non – invasive way of keeping in touch. And also at my own time!!

Anyway coming back to the topic of the post – the two groups I came across on flickr are:
1. Top20India
Whats cool is only 20 pictures remain in the group at any time! lovely concept click on the link for more funda… I submitted the following picture –
South India on wheels

2. Infinite Flickr: Amazing concept! to understand either click on the link to see the rules. This picture will give you an idea:

And now look at the series of these pics to appreciate the group!! Even better watch the ‘slide show of the pool snaps!’
I picked these photos because I just loved the eyes of the first person 😀

I am really glad to see lovely creative stuff people are coming with as the costs of technology, media and networking are coming down! Can anyone imagine doing this a decade back? Remember all this is across time and space. The only thread that holds all of them together is ‘pure’ interest.
We are definitely at the threhold in terms of possiblities of outcome of what can happen if people get together just because of interest. The possibilities are ‘endless’! I wonder if even the mind is a barrier anymore … Have a good day folks.

Published by: vinu

My life - BREESY! :-) :D Beautiful Random Enjoyable Eventful Simple Yellow Places I have lived (chronological): (country) (- state) (-- city) India - (Orissa) -- Cuttack (2yrs) -- Bhubaneshwar (3yrs) - (Maharastra) -- Bombay/Mumbai (8 + 1 yrs) - (TamilNadu) -- Madras/Chennai (6 yrs) - (Pondicherry) (1 yr) United States - (California) -- Berkeley (3 yrs) Education : IIT Madras 02, UC Berkeley 05 Work Experience: Mechanical Engineer at FORD Motor Company, India; Management Trainee at Datamatics Technologies Ltd.; Wireless Programmer at TeleCommunication Systems Inc. Passions (currently as of Dec 2005): Family, Media (visual / audio), Mobile Systems, Internet, Design Interests: Music, Movies, Photography, Enjoying nature, Playing Violin, Graphics, Business / Entrepreneurship / Managments, Spirituality, Design, Technology, Mobile / Wireless

Categories Blogosphere, creativity, fluidframe, genZ, media, photo, technologyLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

