cutting down reading …

I am enforcing some discipline in myself – as my health needs it. I cannot afford to have behaviour that encourages short attention and I am anyway slightly bored with the happenings of the blogosphere.

Off late – I have bee noticing I am writing more and reading less. As of today my number of feed I read have been cut down to 40. I have made a resolution to keep the number below 42 😉 – the answer to Life, Universe and Everything 😀

Will give a list soon – but the broad categories are: Mobility, Cool, Monitor, News, Other, People, Private and Tech.

Leaving you with links for the day:

I just love this graphic from kathy’s site:

progress.jpg

Published by: vinu

My life - BREESY! :-) :D Beautiful Random Enjoyable Eventful Simple Yellow Places I have lived (chronological): (country) (- state) (-- city) India - (Orissa) -- Cuttack (2yrs) -- Bhubaneshwar (3yrs) - (Maharastra) -- Bombay/Mumbai (8 + 1 yrs) - (TamilNadu) -- Madras/Chennai (6 yrs) - (Pondicherry) (1 yr) United States - (California) -- Berkeley (3 yrs) Education : IIT Madras 02, UC Berkeley 05 Work Experience: Mechanical Engineer at FORD Motor Company, India; Management Trainee at Datamatics Technologies Ltd.; Wireless Programmer at TeleCommunication Systems Inc. Passions (currently as of Dec 2005): Family, Media (visual / audio), Mobile Systems, Internet, Design Interests: Music, Movies, Photography, Enjoying nature, Playing Violin, Graphics, Business / Entrepreneurship / Managments, Spirituality, Design, Technology, Mobile / Wireless

Categories Blogosphere, blogroll, creativity, genZ, link, me, today2 Comments

2 thoughts on “cutting down reading …”

  1. cutting down reading and more writing may not be a trend.this should be simultaneous and interactive with increased processing speed> knowledge and innovation now have no boundaries and like water they find their level fast with the new graphic shown by you. we must know how to keep afloat and enjoy lest we get drowned. You are free to cut me off if you feel I am unfit in this blog or my comments are much below your levels .I am out of date a lot and belong to the time of Marconi and Graham Bell.

Leave a Reply

