success = failure?

Currently I just feel Success and Failuredepends on how you define things! Whether you look at it from a oconvex lens or a concave lens πŸ™‚ Leaving you behind with two quotes related to success and failure.

If A equals success, then the formula is: A = X + Y + Z, X is to work. Y is to play. And Z is keep your mouth shut. – Albert Einstein

I don’t agree with Einstein on the Z part. I think Z = Passion

Failure is not when you fall down, it is when you don’t get up again. – Anonymous.

Remember most people think FAILURE = Not being Succesful {by the way, never the other way around :P}. Sometimes what you learn from the Failure – can itself be what Success is!

Try to make every experience – be it good or shitty – a learning experience. Life is best openbook you can have. Main challenge is in definig what is success, happiness and satisfaction for you. And at the core of it is passion for living and doing things is what I believe. Never let the fire in the belly to be extinguished!

Many times life puts challenges before you. You tend to loose hope. Channel the negative energy i.e angry , frustation and disappointments in the right way! And sometimes taking time off to reflect on what you have done may be the right solution. Sometimes, when the going gets tough you got to get the tough get going! How you react is based on personality and environment around you.

DEFINE SUCCESS for you at different times differently and KEEP LEARNING from FAILUREs. But NEVER LOOSE the ENTHUSIASM. Life is Beautiful and too SHORT to drop things away.

Finishing the post with Boyzone song: When the going gets tough
{One of my favourite songs πŸ™‚ }

I got something to tell you
I got something to say
I’m gonna put this dream in motion
Never let nothing stand in my way

When the going gets tough
The tough gets going

I’m gonna get myself ‘cross the river
That’s the price I’m willing to pay
I’m gonna make you stand and deliver
And give me love in the old-fashioned way

I’m gonna buy me a one-way ticket
Nothing’s gonna hold me back
Your love’s like a slow train coming (slow train coming)
And I feel it coming down the track (woah)

Daaaaaaaaaaarlin’,
I’ll climb any mountain
Daaaaaaaaaaarlin’,
I’ll do anything

Published by: vinu

My life - BREESY! :-) :D Beautiful Random Enjoyable Eventful Simple Yellow Places I have lived (chronological): (country) (- state) (-- city) India - (Orissa) -- Cuttack (2yrs) -- Bhubaneshwar (3yrs) - (Maharastra) -- Bombay/Mumbai (8 + 1 yrs) - (TamilNadu) -- Madras/Chennai (6 yrs) - (Pondicherry) (1 yr) United States - (California) -- Berkeley (3 yrs) Education : IIT Madras 02, UC Berkeley 05 Work Experience: Mechanical Engineer at FORD Motor Company, India; Management Trainee at Datamatics Technologies Ltd.; Wireless Programmer at TeleCommunication Systems Inc. Passions (currently as of Dec 2005): Family, Media (visual / audio), Mobile Systems, Internet, Design Interests: Music, Movies, Photography, Enjoying nature, Playing Violin, Graphics, Business / Entrepreneurship / Managments, Spirituality, Design, Technology, Mobile / Wireless

Categories bipolar, life, quotes3 Comments

3 thoughts on “success = failure?”

  1. i accidentally surfed on this wonderful blog. Ram nee engeyo irukke. You are the GURU. Be happy . This blog is excellent with lot of thoughts generating thoughts . A well published Blog. Keep it up . I am a fan of yours ..

Leave a Reply

