taking a break

Well, after enjoying a great year working at Netcore where I was working in multiple roles (Biz card said – Business Analyst), I have decided to take a break for a month or two and chill out. Main reason to take the break – personal burn out! And once that happened lots of reasons surfaced 🙂 Those things aside I thoroughly enjoyed my time working at Netcore. Here is a video of the Mafia game we played last Friday – almost everybody from the mobilitiy team was in it!

The entire photoset of photos that were taken at Netcore is available (detailed view).

So, questions still to be answered

Q. How long is the break and what you plan to do?

A: Break is atleast a month long. I plan to travel, chill out. Hopefully focus more on my health and reduce weight ;-), may be get into a relationship etc … No ideas. But No work. After a month I may consider part time work – to be more richer / cash starts bleeding ;D Just do different things – so that the stress factor goes out of the body and I feel the life again.

Q. Whats Next?

A: I may go back to Netcore again. Look for jobs where I will learn more. Do some volunteering work – raise some money for my old school – mission is to raise 6 crores!! Make efforts to have a flickr group and a bipolar support group. Have lots of things in mind. Keep watching the blog. Lemme know if you have some interesing I can work on.

Make a new resume and get a part time job – thats the current focus! 🙂

Anyway, my 11months at Netcore has reassured me that India is definitely a cool place to working at. I followed my gut instinct and came back to India and I think my experience at Netcore have reassured it. Lots of IITians and NRIs atleast in the Bayarea (US) are either afraid to make the dive or are dis-illusioned of coming back. I feel the challenge is more here. Forget the money – you will get the money even here in another 5 years! But the lovely feeling of contributing back to the society that raised you and the difference you are making is nice.

Published by: vinu

My life - BREESY! :-) :D Beautiful Random Enjoyable Eventful Simple Yellow Places I have lived (chronological): (country) (- state) (-- city) India - (Orissa) -- Cuttack (2yrs) -- Bhubaneshwar (3yrs) - (Maharastra) -- Bombay/Mumbai (8 + 1 yrs) - (TamilNadu) -- Madras/Chennai (6 yrs) - (Pondicherry) (1 yr) United States - (California) -- Berkeley (3 yrs) Education : IIT Madras 02, UC Berkeley 05 Work Experience: Mechanical Engineer at FORD Motor Company, India; Management Trainee at Datamatics Technologies Ltd.; Wireless Programmer at TeleCommunication Systems Inc. Passions (currently as of Dec 2005): Family, Media (visual / audio), Mobile Systems, Internet, Design Interests: Music, Movies, Photography, Enjoying nature, Playing Violin, Graphics, Business / Entrepreneurship / Managments, Spirituality, Design, Technology, Mobile / Wireless

Categories india, me8 Comments

8 thoughts on “taking a break”

  1. good . Ram I think we should try to develop something which will interest banks financial institutions insurance .. plus those in the teaching line on these

    something big which should grow like infosys . we must sow the seeds . I think with you and your dad and may be navin and some friends of ours should start some thing. your vision of crores for education IS possible.. think big … great things are born out of some thinking and ideas.
    In any case I am with you that is what I want to convey.

    Enjoy the break .
    this i am sure will give great power.

  2. DEAR VINU

    IT IS NICE TO HAVE A BREAK. YOU NEED BREAK AS YOU WORK 24 HRS IN A DAY. ABOUT YOUR FUTURE PLANS, IT IS GOOD TO SEE SUCH IDEA FROM AN IITNS. IF EVERY ONE LINE YOU THINGS IN THIS LINE OUR INDIA WILL SOON BECOME A SUPER POWER. THIS WILL MAKE OUR INDIA BETTER THAN US SOON. ALL THE VERY BEST. MY SUPPORT WILL ALWAYS BE WITH YOU. I WILL BE WATCHING YOU ALWAYS, HOW YOU ARE GOING TO EXECUTE YOUR PLANS.

    CHANDRU.

  3. Break is important. I feel more energetic only after I break the routine. I find blogging is one of the best ways of thinking outside of job, for pleasure, for hobby or simply 🙂 All the best with your experiments, they will make everything more interesting.

  4. It’s great to take a break.

    I took a break from my job. My last day was Dec. 1st. You know I’m busier outside of the job than I was at the job, as yourself, I wore many hats with that organization.

  5. Vinu dada,

    Good to see you have done well and taking a break now; Have good time. Your plans sound very good; my best wishes.

    Cheers!

Leave a Reply

