digitally clean …

Well – it took me eight whole days to write my first post this year! whew what an achievement. Some bottom line reasons:

  • Lazy
  • Unable to access internet – time + connectivity
  • Not being in the zone (all my writings are in the zone / with the flow) writings πŸ™‚
  • Wanted to start out with a positive post 0 having been in a cribbing mode lately and didn’t want to dish it out as the first post here!

I finally decided I should write something I am very proud of now.

After 32 days of good project tracking I have successfully:

  • Cleared all my starred/flagged emails :D, I had 170 odd starred emails to be replied or paid attention to! Finally I have cleared all of them meaning all the back and forth ball exchanges … πŸ˜‰
  • Got a job – currently working for ICICI bank for the last 20 days – believe I got my PC three working days back and I am yet to get an internet connection and gmail is blocked anyway (talk about efficiency and privatisation!)
  • Have my reading list all sorted out and finished reading thousands of unread posts over a period of two months or more.
  • Cleared labels in my gmail box. Down to some 13 labels / folders, came down from around 40 folders!!

Finally I get a immense sense of satisfaction and feel therapeutically healed. I feel good with cleaning – I get OCD feeling sometimes. I swing between clean phases and messy phases in a month πŸ˜€ (like a true Gemini) Reminds me of the post I had written on online maids (another outsourcing revenue uh?) – talk about virtualization and second life ha ha. Only thing left now is my delicious! Reminds me of this quote:

The open secrets of good design practice include the importance of knowing what to keep whole, what to combine, what to separate, and what to throw away. – Kevlin Henny

All ready to face the New Year on a Clean Slate! The Future is what you make of it – what do ya say? My Best wishes for you too!

Leaving you with this pic from gaping void …classy attitude πŸ˜‰
11444661503.jpg

Published by: vinu

My life - BREESY! :-) :D Beautiful Random Enjoyable Eventful Simple Yellow Places I have lived (chronological): (country) (- state) (-- city) India - (Orissa) -- Cuttack (2yrs) -- Bhubaneshwar (3yrs) - (Maharastra) -- Bombay/Mumbai (8 + 1 yrs) - (TamilNadu) -- Madras/Chennai (6 yrs) - (Pondicherry) (1 yr) United States - (California) -- Berkeley (3 yrs) Education : IIT Madras 02, UC Berkeley 05 Work Experience: Mechanical Engineer at FORD Motor Company, India; Management Trainee at Datamatics Technologies Ltd.; Wireless Programmer at TeleCommunication Systems Inc. Passions (currently as of Dec 2005): Family, Media (visual / audio), Mobile Systems, Internet, Design Interests: Music, Movies, Photography, Enjoying nature, Playing Violin, Graphics, Business / Entrepreneurship / Managments, Spirituality, Design, Technology, Mobile / Wireless

Categories india, me, quotes, random, technologyLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

