a touching obituary

I got to Vrushali’s blog through Blogbharti (one of the best syndication of Indian Blogosphere). She writes a obituary of Minal Panchi one of the victims of the Virginia shoot outs (real life quake madness!!). Reminds me of the film ‘Elephant‘ (wikipedia link) I saw when I was in the US. One of the benefits of being a DVD movie junkie … Quotes from her blog:

And because I wasn’t talking to her lately, I hesitated a hundred times over when I pondered getting in touch with her on Orkut. I’d looked for her and found her immediately, but a foolish sense of pride over bygone fights and the kind of reluctance that doesn’t want you to make a fool of yourself, stopped me even from scrapping her.

I realise now that it was a huge mistake. I should have at least scribbled a line. At the most, she wouldn’t have replied. But the silence of a rebuff kind of takes the edge off the silence of an unasked question…

I’m still trying to figure out why I’m so shattered by the death of a girl who was non-existent in my life for the last four years. Maybe it’s true what they say about some connections being forever. How else do I explain why random thoughts pass through my mind at this moment when I’m writing about her…the colour blue…8B sketching pencils…her lovely parents…the many nights of laughing and falling asleep over unfinished architectural homework at her place or mine…

Minal will always remain in my mind from now on…she who loved Frank Lloyd Wright and hence The Fountainhead…

And the DVD, I would recommend you see:

Published by: vinu

My life - BREESY! :-) :D Beautiful Random Enjoyable Eventful Simple Yellow Places I have lived (chronological): (country) (- state) (-- city) India - (Orissa) -- Cuttack (2yrs) -- Bhubaneshwar (3yrs) - (Maharastra) -- Bombay/Mumbai (8 + 1 yrs) - (TamilNadu) -- Madras/Chennai (6 yrs) - (Pondicherry) (1 yr) United States - (California) -- Berkeley (3 yrs) Education : IIT Madras 02, UC Berkeley 05 Work Experience: Mechanical Engineer at FORD Motor Company, India; Management Trainee at Datamatics Technologies Ltd.; Wireless Programmer at TeleCommunication Systems Inc. Passions (currently as of Dec 2005): Family, Media (visual / audio), Mobile Systems, Internet, Design Interests: Music, Movies, Photography, Enjoying nature, Playing Violin, Graphics, Business / Entrepreneurship / Managments, Spirituality, Design, Technology, Mobile / Wireless

Categories Blogosphere, india, lifeLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

