BCB 4 – Collectives …

My phone buzzed this morning with the Kal Ho Na Ho … tune and I heard: Am I talking to Vinukumar? I replied: Yes. He said he was Arun – had met him during Barcamp Chennai and I said ok. He reminded me we had interacted decently then and as that he was the brother of guy behind taazza. I think i kind of remember him now. asked him – what happened to Taazza and he said its up and running. checked it out and I think its cool. Check out Taazza. With that and Justsamachar – I think you can forget rest of the news sites easily!!

Anyway, the main point – Barcamp Bangalore (BCB) is round the corner. Head over to http://barcampbangalore.org – they have a wiki up and also you confirm participation in the wiki or on facebook events.

Barcamp Bangalore

Arun assured me, as part of the organizers group, everthing is being taken care of. The message seemed to be – ‘get the JUNTA’ ;-). So, if the Q is when and where:

July 28 and 29, 2007 at Indian Institute of Management, Bangalore (IIMB).

This Barcamp is centered around concept of Collectives. A slightly more detailed list of topics for people to hangout around. Check out the Collectives page on the BCB 4 wiki page. I think its a neat idea. The Collectives that have emerged: ( <= my interests )

I have been asked to put some force into the Bloggers Collective and I am keen towards it. Sanjukta and I are meeting at CCD, MG Road this Saturday around 5pm – other do join us. Basically spread the word and join us for the pre-meets if you can?

Published by: vinu

My life - BREESY! :-) :D Beautiful Random Enjoyable Eventful Simple Yellow Places I have lived (chronological): (country) (- state) (-- city) India - (Orissa) -- Cuttack (2yrs) -- Bhubaneshwar (3yrs) - (Maharastra) -- Bombay/Mumbai (8 + 1 yrs) - (TamilNadu) -- Madras/Chennai (6 yrs) - (Pondicherry) (1 yr) United States - (California) -- Berkeley (3 yrs) Education : IIT Madras 02, UC Berkeley 05 Work Experience: Mechanical Engineer at FORD Motor Company, India; Management Trainee at Datamatics Technologies Ltd.; Wireless Programmer at TeleCommunication Systems Inc. Passions (currently as of Dec 2005): Family, Media (visual / audio), Mobile Systems, Internet, Design Interests: Music, Movies, Photography, Enjoying nature, Playing Violin, Graphics, Business / Entrepreneurship / Managments, Spirituality, Design, Technology, Mobile / Wireless

Categories Blogosphere, india1 Comment

One thought on “BCB 4 – Collectives …”

Leave a Reply

