mobile programs for Nokia E50

Well, my mind was torn between buying a Nokia E65, HTC Touch and waiting for the iPhone (Wi-Fi Phones). As each needed around 50% of my monthly (yeah I am taking home less than my student salary I was earning 3 yrs back … talk about personal progression!), I decided to ditch them and revert back from to my Nokia E50. I had given the Nokia E50 to my Dad for him to experience the new mobile life. His Employer (SBI) has given him a Nokia N70 and he is happy 🙂

Having lived 5 solid months on a low end mobile with no internet – I felt different. My whole experience shifting to Bangalore has been different. Spent a few months with no net, no TV, no FM and no Newspaper at home. With Mobile being the sole companion … a revealing experience more on that later. But I searched on the net to equip my mobile with some programs and here are some links I found useful! Some of them did not install on my mobile as I have not upgraded the software on my phone I think. Here are some themes, games and utilities!!!

Published by: vinu

My life - BREESY! :-) :D Beautiful Random Enjoyable Eventful Simple Yellow Places I have lived (chronological): (country) (- state) (-- city) India - (Orissa) -- Cuttack (2yrs) -- Bhubaneshwar (3yrs) - (Maharastra) -- Bombay/Mumbai (8 + 1 yrs) - (TamilNadu) -- Madras/Chennai (6 yrs) - (Pondicherry) (1 yr) United States - (California) -- Berkeley (3 yrs) Education : IIT Madras 02, UC Berkeley 05 Work Experience: Mechanical Engineer at FORD Motor Company, India; Management Trainee at Datamatics Technologies Ltd.; Wireless Programmer at TeleCommunication Systems Inc. Passions (currently as of Dec 2005): Family, Media (visual / audio), Mobile Systems, Internet, Design Interests: Music, Movies, Photography, Enjoying nature, Playing Violin, Graphics, Business / Entrepreneurship / Managments, Spirituality, Design, Technology, Mobile / Wireless

Categories link, mobile1 Comment

One thought on “mobile programs for Nokia E50”

  1. I’ve played around with an iPhone and own an HTC Wizard – which is a pre-cursor to the Touch. So, here’s my opinion: for coolness, there’s no beating the iPhone. the UI is sweet and enjoyable and you feel good just holding it in your hands and playing around with the multitouch. The browser’s great too.
    For practical use, the HTC devices are just awesome (and they run windows, so I’m biased :)). They’re fully extensible – I think I install one or two new apps every week on my phone for some reason or the other. Most major websites work with IE mobile, and you can get opera and soon firefox mobile on them. It’s kind of kludgy to use, as compared to the iPhone or a simple feature-phone – though they compare well with the Nokia smart phones.
    Don’t forget of course, that WiFi sucks the battery faster than anything you’ve seen!

Leave a Reply

