Old Love

Old Love ...

I heard the song titled ‘Old Love’ by Eric Clapton – a simple and deep song. Clearly explains my state of mind now 🙂 Check out the video – live version, amazing solo guitar by Clapton in the middle of the song.

And the first photo that came to my mind was this photo I had taken at New York, June end 2005. I had finished my Masters at berk and was wondering what to do next. I didn’t know why I liked the shot but that was my frame of mind best described then and guess what I understand now :-)!!

The lyrics of the song – Old Love:

I can feel your body
When I’m lying in bed
There’s too much confusion
Going around through my head

And it makes me so angry
To know that the flame still burns
Why can’t I get over?
When will I ever learn?

Old love, leave me alone
Old love, go on home

I can see your face
But I know that it’s not real
It’s just an illusion
Caused by how I used to feel

And it makes me so angry
To know that the flame will always burn
I’ll never get over
I know now that I’ll never learn

Chorus

Published by: vinu

My life - BREESY! :-) :D Beautiful Random Enjoyable Eventful Simple Yellow Places I have lived (chronological): (country) (- state) (-- city) India - (Orissa) -- Cuttack (2yrs) -- Bhubaneshwar (3yrs) - (Maharastra) -- Bombay/Mumbai (8 + 1 yrs) - (TamilNadu) -- Madras/Chennai (6 yrs) - (Pondicherry) (1 yr) United States - (California) -- Berkeley (3 yrs) Education : IIT Madras 02, UC Berkeley 05 Work Experience: Mechanical Engineer at FORD Motor Company, India; Management Trainee at Datamatics Technologies Ltd.; Wireless Programmer at TeleCommunication Systems Inc. Passions (currently as of Dec 2005): Family, Media (visual / audio), Mobile Systems, Internet, Design Interests: Music, Movies, Photography, Enjoying nature, Playing Violin, Graphics, Business / Entrepreneurship / Managments, Spirituality, Design, Technology, Mobile / Wireless

Categories fluidframe, life, me, today8 Comments

8 thoughts on “Old Love”

  1. You have a heart…it will hurt my friend…Can’t helpt it. But hey, have faith..someday you’ll find some one as sweet and beautiful as you yourself are… 🙂

    Hugs 🙂

  2. You have a heart…it will hurt my friend…Can’t helpt it. But hey, have faith..someday you’ll find some one as sweet and beautiful as you yourself are…

    Hugs

  3. Get Over it!!! It is a decision – but you have to make it!!!

    I came across this site when i was searching for something and read this post……….it sickened me to an extent!

    And you are searching for someone?? Imagine the pain that you will cause that someone who you will marry. No woman wants to feel like second choice…………….

    I understand all that……….love is not in the mind and it is a feeling and emotions and blah blah…………..phlueeeeeze! When someone is not in your life then they should not be in your heart or your thoughts or your emotions……….and until you can throw them out of your life fully ..do not involve another person in it either!!!!

    Remember emotions are very fickle and they are tied to the mind in a way. If you keep feeding these emotions and airing your pain like this, you will probably never get over it…….and must i say what a waste of life!!!

  4. 🙂 I glad you took the effort to comment.

    Well, in this case it was place not a person! Anyway, I think Love with people cannot be put into one dimension. I don’t think you can easily say you love your Mom more than your Dad if your love is true.

    I rest my case with that!

  5. love for your parents according to me is completely different from the love for friends or significant others….

    hence, i dont understand where that comment came from?
    “Anyway, I think Love with people cannot be put into one dimension”

  6. Oh it’s easy to be rational when you don’t really love someone. Then you can speak of, cut them out, Stop it, move on. But when you really love someone and have connected with them on a deep, deep level, ah now that is something else to get over.

    Before I was 36, I had no idea why people got so attached, why they felt they couldn’t move on after a relationship didn’t work out. Relationships ran their course and I moved on to the next, quite happy I’d given it a go, they weren’t the one, etc.

    But then I met someone, someone I loved like I hadn’t known possible, for an on/off mind wrecking 5 years. Now it’s over 6 months and I’m the biggest fool for love of all. Life is much, much better on a lot of levels if you aren’t living day to day trying to get over a love like that – which doesn’t work out. Whoever said it’s better to have loved and lost than never to have loved at all, didn’t really know what they were talking about. It’s like saying to an alcoholic, ah you’ll long for that stuff for the rest of your life, but wasn’t it great you got to try it……. :/ Give me the plain sailing easy to get over relationships any day.

    xx Cathy

Leave a Reply

