Life is good

I came across these amazing words while watching various seasons of Dexter. Simply love the seasons – great acting, direction and screenplay. Just wish the Indian TV Mega serials come up to these standards in the next 50 odd years! 🙂

Last 2 years have been challenging. I am slowly recovering and my views about me and the world around me are evolving. Loosing control, grasp of reality and then choosing to forgive and moving on – a circle I am experiencing second time in life. Just sharing these hoping someone will read and reflect.

This is Dexter at the end of a season thinking where he stands in life

Maybe I’m making the biggest mistake of my life. But who’s perfect? Certainly not me. Sure I’m still who I was, who I am.

Question is what do i become? There are so many blanks left to fill in.

But right now at this moment I’m content. Maybe even … Happy!
And I have to admit when all is said and done … Life is good.

Dexter and sister have this conversation on how she got back to being normal post the trauma of finding out that her fiance was the killer she was trying to investigate and she almost got killed by him

I’d have done almost anything to get out from under the weight of it all.

How’d you finally do it?

I just – just saw through it. You decide who you are, who you want to be… and you hold onto that and ride it out. Like an old-west sheriff.

And Dexter’s thoughts when he starts learning that his Dad was not a perfect man and he needs to choose his own path in life and society

I’m a master now. An idea transcended into life. And so this is my new path. Which is a lot like the old one. Only mine. To stay on that path I need to work harder. Explore new rituals – evolve.

Am I evil? Am I good? I’m done asking those questions. I don’t have the answers. Does anyone?

Published by: vinu

My life - BREESY! :-) :D Beautiful Random Enjoyable Eventful Simple Yellow Places I have lived (chronological): (country) (- state) (-- city) India - (Orissa) -- Cuttack (2yrs) -- Bhubaneshwar (3yrs) - (Maharastra) -- Bombay/Mumbai (8 + 1 yrs) - (TamilNadu) -- Madras/Chennai (6 yrs) - (Pondicherry) (1 yr) United States - (California) -- Berkeley (3 yrs) Education : IIT Madras 02, UC Berkeley 05 Work Experience: Mechanical Engineer at FORD Motor Company, India; Management Trainee at Datamatics Technologies Ltd.; Wireless Programmer at TeleCommunication Systems Inc. Passions (currently as of Dec 2005): Family, Media (visual / audio), Mobile Systems, Internet, Design Interests: Music, Movies, Photography, Enjoying nature, Playing Violin, Graphics, Business / Entrepreneurship / Managments, Spirituality, Design, Technology, Mobile / Wireless

Categories bipolar, life, quotes